Prof. Dr. Ir. Bruno De Geest

De Geest.jpg
Bruno graduated as Chemical Engineer in 2003 from Ghent University where he obtained his PhD in pharmaceutical sciences in 2006 on self-assembly of polyelectrolyte multilayer. This work he was awarded the graduate student award for pharmaceutical technology from the AAPS and the Andreas Deleenheer award from Ghent University. After 2 years of postdoctoral research at Utrecht University (The Netherlands) Bruno returned to the Ghent University. In October 2012 Bruno was appointed as Assistant Professor, in 2017 as Associate Professor, and in February 2019 as Full Professor at the Department of Pharmaceutics at Ghent University. He is currently a recipient of an ERC Consolidator Grant. 

Dr. Simon Van Herck

Dr. Steven Martens


Dr. Yong Chen

Dr. Zifu Zhong


Dr. Sabah Kasmi

Jana De Vrieze

Annemiek Uvyn

Alexander Lamoot


Emily De Lombaerde

Tingting Ye


Bianka Golba

Yi Huang

Haixia Peng


Dr. Liesbeth De Cock - now at Pfizer, Belgium

Dr. André Antunes - now at Oystershell, Belgium

Dr. Marijke Dierendonck

Dr. Nane Vanparijs - now at Pfizer, Belgium

Dr. Lien Lybaert - now at MyNeo, Belgium

Dr. Lutz Nuhn - now group leader at Max Planck for Polymer Research, Mainz, Germany

Dr. Benoit Louage - now at Petercam, Belgium

Dr. Hui Li - now at Shandong University, P.R. China

Dr. Zhiyue Zhang - now professor at Shandong University, P.R. China

Dr. Ruben De Coen - now at Johnson and Johnson, Belgium

Dr. Dorien Van Lysebetten - now at Eurofins Amatsi